Manitoba Association for Resource Recovery Corp. (MARRC) Nineteenth Annual General Meeting Minutes April 20, 2016 10:00 am Fort Garry Hotel Winnipeg, Manitoba

Call Meeting to order

- Joe Casciano, Chairman of MARRC, called the meeting to order at 10:00 am. He introduced MARRC's Directors, staff and invited guests.
- Lutz Ehrentraut, Secretary-Treasurer, confirmed that a quorum of the 198 Members were represented comprised of 10 Members in attendance in person and 14 Members by proxy for a total of 24.

Rules of Order

• Dan St. Jean, MARRC's legal counsel, reviewed the Rules of Order for the meeting.

Adoption of Agenda

• Richard Waller, Imperial Oil, motioned that the Agenda be adopted as circulated. Jerry Coben of Federated Cooperatives Limited seconded the motion. The motion carried.

Adoption of Minutes of previous Annual General Meeting

• Megan Currie, Spectrum Brands Canada Inc. motioned and Richard Waller of Imperial Oil seconded that the Minutes of the 18th Annual General Meeting of MARRC of April 29, 2015 – which were distributed to the Members on June 4, 2015 – be adopted as presented. The motion carried.

Opening Remarks

• In his opening remarks, the Chairman noted that 2015 was yet another year of achievement for the Corporation. He went on to outline initiatives which have contributed to the growing strength of MARRC's used lubricating and antifreeze products stewardship programs. The Chairman emphasized that MARRC readily shares credit for its success with its affiliates – SARRC, AUOMA, BCUOMA and SOGHU; with the Canadian Fuels Association (CFA); with the province's Ministry of Conservation; with the province's collectors, processors, and municipalities; and with the generators of used lubricating & antifreeze products – without whose support the program could not succeed. He also advised that in addition to the 10 licensed collection locations in Winnipeg attempts will be made to secure an additional 4 more licensed locations in 2016.

Progress of MARRC's Stewardship Program

• Ron Benson, MARRC's Executive Director, referenced two points in his presentation:

Progress to Date:

MARRC's stewardship program is being modeled; collection volumes are moving forward; public awareness continues to grow; EcoCentre network is exceeding targets; antifreeze is on stream.

Challenges for the Future:

Work at maintaining the momentum; continue to seek stakeholder input; build on EcoDays; pursue further partnering; increase container recovery; resolve plastic processer options; penetrate underserviced areas; tie in with other stewardship organizations in Manitoba.

Aaron Strub, MARRC's Administrative Services Manager, reviewed the public awareness and promotional
activities including the Ambassador Program during 2015 and further referenced the enhancement using the new
Wheel of Fortune and increased events for the Ambassador Program in 2015 as well as plans for 2016.

Presentation of the 2015 Treasurer's Report and Receipt of Audited Financial Statements

- Lutz Ehrentraut presented the MARRC Treasurer's Report and Audited Financial Statements for 2015, and in particular referenced the decreased freight expenditures for shipping shredded oil and antifreeze containers and pails to Ontario for processing. Richard Waller, Imperial Oil motioned that the Treasurer's Report be received as presented. Lee Wilkie, Baldwin Filters, seconded the motion. The motion carried.
- Lee Wilkie, Baldwin Filters, motioned that the Financial Statements be adopted as presented. Manny Micklash, Parkland Industries Ltd. (Bluewave Energy) seconded the motion. The motion carried.

Appointment of Auditors for 2016

• Lee Wilkie, Baldwin Filters, motioned that PricewaterhouseCoopers, chartered accountants, be appointed auditors of the corporation for the fiscal year to end on December 31, 2016. Manny Micklash, Parkland Industries Ltd. (Bluewave Energy) seconded the motion. The motion carried.

Election of Board of Directors

- The Chairman explained that the terms of three of MARRC's six Directors would expire as of today's meeting. Those Directors were:
 - > Joe Casciano, Canadian Tire Corporation, Limited Steward of Oil Filters Non Member of the CFA.
 - Lutz Ehrentraut, non-lubricating product stakeholder, representing the public at large.
 - ➤ **Richard Waller**, Imperial Oil Steward of Oil and a Member of CFA.
- Jerry Coben of Federated Co-operatives Limited nominated the following persons for a two year term commencing April 20, 2016.
 - ➤ **Joe Casciano**, Canadian Tire Corporation, Limited Steward of Oil Filters Non Member of the CFA.
 - Lutz Ehrentraut, non-lubricating product stakeholder, representing the public at large.
 - ➤ **Richard Waller**, Imperial Oil Steward of Oil and a Member of CFA.
- The Chairman asked if there were any further nominations. No other candidates were nominated. Manny Micklash, Parkland Industries Ltd. (Bluewave Energy) motioned that the persons nominated be elected by acclamation. Lee Wilkie, Baldwin Filters seconded. The motion carried by unanimous resolution of all members present in person and by proxy.

Conclusion

- The Chairman invited Board members or the voting representative of a Member to raise a question or advise if there was any other business for discussion. There was no other business raised for discussion.
- The Chairman announced that as there was no further business to be conducted at the meeting, that the meeting now be concluded.

The meeting concluded at 12:00 pm.

Jalouseur	and Sleen On of
Chairman	Secretary

Members in Attendance

Baldwin Filters Inc. Rod Rosenfelt Baldwin Filters (DBA Hastings Filters) Lee Wilkie Canadian Tire Corporation, Limited Joe Casciano Federated Co-operatives Limited Jerry Coben Fram Group Canada Inc. Paul Linchuang GFL Green For Life Jason Henkel Richard Waller Imperial Oil Parkland Industries Ltd. (Bluewave Energy) Manny Micklash Safety-Kleen James Franz Spectrum Brands Canada Inc. Megan Currie

Members Represented by Proxy

6232389 Manitoba Ltd. (Great Canadian Oil Change)

49 North Forwarding Ltd. ADP Distributors Inc.

Atlas Copco Compressors Canada

Complete Lube Supply

Davanac Inc.

Honda Canada Inc.

Importations Thibault Ltee Mopac Auto Supply Ltd.

NCH Canada Inc.

Radiator Specialty Co. of Canada Ltd.

Robco Inc.

Shell Canada Products Ltd.

Univar Canada Ltd.

Yamaha Motor Canada Ltd.

Guests

Roger Jackson Executive Director of AUOMA

Tony Romeo MARRC's CGA
Paul Fia TD Wealth
Denise Lavallee-Arndt TD Bank
Mickaela Maxwell PWC
Kim Nykoluk PWC
Scott Scissons KPMG
Nanette Lalo KPMG

Dan St. Jean Fillmore Riley Christina McDonald Green Manitoba

Bill Watson William Watson Communications

MARRC Board

Joe Casciano Canadian Tire Corporation, Limited

Manny Micklash Parkland Industries Ltd. (Bluewave Energy)

Lutz Ehrentraut Public at large

Paul Linchuang Fram Group Canada Inc.

Richard Waller Imperial Oil

MARRC Staff

Ron Benson Executive Director

Aaron Strub Administrative Services Manager